International School of Astana

International school of Astana


In 2013 International school of Astana (ISA) opened its doors to pupils for the first time. There were 4 grades and 10 teachers at the time of opening of the school.

In the 2014 - 2015 academic years, the school grew to 20 sets of classes with 400 students. In the same year a kindergarten was opened.

Since September 2016 students from 1st  to 8th  grades began to study with 45 classrooms

On the 1st September 2016 the new building of the ISA was opened.

The school is located at the intersection of streets Orynbor and Hussein Ben Talal. It is designed for 900 students  and consists of 45 classes in  9 blocks. The school has a library with separate reading rooms, sports and training halls, study robotics and a pottery room/ There is  a studio and a recording room. The school also has modern science labs and botany experiments. The library is designed in a modern style and it is a key center of the school building.

There is also a studio equipment for training in musical and theatrical clubs that  are  very popular in the school and there is a performance theatre that you can use as a lecture hall.

International School of Astana (ISA) is accredited by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The school aims to obtain authorization on three programs of the International Baccalaureate Organization. Currently, the school has the status of "Candidate School for International Baccalaureate" PYP Primary School program.

About the program. International Baccalaureate Program has collected all the best that is in the school education of the participating countries. At the same time International Baccalaureate does not replace national systems of education, but raises them to a new level above the national standard. At the moment, the International Baccalaureate program is officially authorized in the 4267 schools of 147 countries, in Kazakhstan there signed 7 schools, 3 out of 7 schools are in Astana.

International Baccalaureate offers three educational programs:

1) for preschool and primary school children aged 3-12 years (PYP);

2) for basic school students aged 11-16 years (MYP);

3) Diploma program for high school students aged 16-18 years (DP).

The main objective of the International Baccalaureate program is the skills development of students’ independent work, the ability to plan and conduct individual and team experiments and research. The program is aimed to the comprehensive development of students creativity and formation of their personality.

PYP program is focused on having child enjoyed the learning process, showed an interest to gain new information and ideas, and constantly developed his/her natural curiosity. It promotes free, bright and quick thinking, the ability to give arguments systematically and reasonably.

In accordance with the philosophy of the International Baccalaureate program, ISA is obliged to ensure conditions for the formation of the intellectual potential of students, development of individual abilities, critical thinking skills, the formation of tolerance and civic responsibility, motivation and the desire for lifelong learning.

ISA base learning on the following values: patriotism, respect for themselves and others, cooperation, the academic honesty, learning throughout life, openness, and morality.

In addition, the educational program of International School of Astana organizes club activities, for example: Sport, Art, Chess, Debates, English Club and various competitions.

In order to achieve high educational results the school provides a healthy teaching environment. Learning takes place in a modern, well-equipped school with highly qualified teachers.

 

Address: Astana, Turkestan 32/1

Phone: 8 (7172) 91-61-77 (reception).

Website: isa.nis.edu.kz


Просмотров: 7376
Published: 14 October

Международная школа г.Астана

Международная школа г.Астана


 Впервые Международная школа г. Астана (МША) распахнула  свои двери для учащихся младших классов в 2013 году. На  момент открытия в школе было 4 класса-комплекта и 10  учителей. 

 В 2014- 2015 учебном году школа выросла до 20 классов-комплектов с 400 учащимися. В этом же году был открыт детский сад. 

 С сентября 2016 года, учащиеся с 1 по 8 классы начали обучение в школе с 45 классами-комплекта.

 1 сентября 2016 года состоялось открытие нового здания МША.

 Школа расположилась на пересечении улиц Орынбор и Хусейн Бен Талал. Она предназначена для 900 учащихся и состоит из 45 учебных классов, которые находятся в 9 блоках. В школе работают библиотека с отдельными читальными залами, спортивные и тренажерные залы, кабинет робототехники и гончарного искусства, телестудия и комната звукозаписи. Школа также имеет комплекс современных научных лабораторий, в которых расположены экспериментальные и технологические теплицы для проведения исследовательских работ учащихся. Библиотека выполнена в современном стиле и является ключевым центром здания школы.

 Также в школе большой популярностью пользуются студийное оборудование для обучения в музыкальных и театральных кружках, театр для представлений, который можно использовать в качестве лекционного зала.

 Международная школа г.Астана (МША) аккредитована Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан.  

 Школа нацелена на получение авторизации по 3 программам Организации Международного Бакалавриата. На данный момент школа имеет статус «Школа кандидат Международного Бакалавриата» по программе начальной школы PYP.

 О программе. Программа Международного Бакалавриата собрала всё лучшее, что есть в школьном образовании стран-участниц. При этом Международный Бакалавриат не подменяет национальные системы образования, а поднимает их на качественно новый уровень выше национального стандарта. На данный момент программа Международного Бакалавриата официально авторизована в 4267 школах в 147 странах мира, в Казахстане авторизованы 7 школ, из них 3 школы в г.Астана.

Международный Бакалавриат предлагает три образовательные программы:

1) для дошкольников и младших школьников в возрасте 3-12 лет (PYP);

2) для учащихся основной школы 11-16 лет (MYP);

3) дипломную программу для старшеклассников 16-18 лет (DP).

Основная цель программы Международного Бакалавриата – развитие навыков самостоятельной работы у учащихся, умения планировать и проводить индивидуальные и коллективные эксперименты и исследования. Программа направлена на всестороннее развитие творческих способностей учащихся, формирование их личности.

Программа PYP ориентирована на то, чтобы ребенок получал удовольствие от процесса обучения, проявлял живой интерес к новой информации и идеям, постоянно развивал свою природную любознательность. Это способствует развитию свободного мышления, яркой и быстрой мысли, способности рассуждать системно и разумно.

В соответствии с философией программы Международного Бакалавриата, МША обязуется обеспечить условия для формирования интеллектуального потенциала учащихся, развития индивидуальных способностей, навыков критического мышления, формирования толерантности и гражданской ответственности, мотивации желания к непрерывному обучению.  

В своей деятельности МША опирается на следующие ценности: патриотизм, уважение по отношению к себе и окружающим, сотрудничество, академическая честность, обучение на протяжении всей жизни, открытость, нравственность.

В дополнение образовательной программе Международная школа города Астана организовывает работу кружковой деятельности, а именно секции спортивного, художественно-эстетического, декоративно-прикладного, интеллектуального направления, проводит круглые столы, дебаты, олимпиады, конференции и др.

В целях достижения высоких образовательных результатов обучение проходит в современной, хорошо оборудованной учебной среде.

Адрес: Астана, Туркестан 32/1

Тел.: 8 (7172) 91-61-77 (приемная).

Веб-сайт:  isa.nis.edu.kz


Просмотров: 5651